Catch Your Breath Release Striking New Single "Y.S.K.W," Announce Highly Anticipated Debut Album, Shame On Me

Catch Your Breath Release Striking New Single
Four-piece hard rock band Catch Your Breath are sharing their astounding new track "Y.S.K.W" via Thriller Records. Alongside the release of this single, Catch Your Breath have announced their long-awaited debut album, Shame On Me, due out October 20. Fans will find previously released singles, "No Evil," "Savages" and "21 Gun Salute." Shame On Me will also include the critically acclaimed "Dial Tone" and their fan-favorite title track.
"Y.S.K.W" is a powerhouse of a song that explores sleek, wandering melodies, extremely personal lyrics and capitalizes off a catchy chorus. Catch Your Breath creates a boldly explosive sound, highlighting their ability to show versatility within each new single they put out. "Y.S.K.W" is laced with upbeat hooks that are draped in lyrics that ooze relatability, hitting home for fans and new listeners.
“"Y.S.K.W" is what addiction is like personified into a lover that you finally decide to let go of. Realizing that they don’t want your life to better, and you have to move on.” Says lead vocalist, Josh Mowery about the new song.
“Shame On Me is an accumulation of songs written about my past. My journey to my early adulthood. Every song is attached to a significant point in my life, or someone in my life at one point or another. Hopefully these songs reach people, and help them heal, much like music did for me growing up.” Says Mowery about the debut album.